Interior ministry transfers six County C*mmissioners

By , K24 Digital
On Fri, 18 Mar, 2022 11:39 | < 1 min read
A file photo of Interior Principal Secretary (PS) Karanja Kibicho. [PHOTO | K24 DIGITAL]
Interior Principal Secretary Karanja Kibicho. PHOTO/COURTESY
A file photo of Interior Principal Secretary (PS) Karanja Kibicho. [PHOTO | K24 DIGITAL]

Six County Commissioners and eight Deputy County commissioners have been transferred in new changes released by the Principal Secretary in the Ministry of Interior Dr Karanja Kibicho.

The officers were asked to report to their new workstations immediately.

“The transfer of the listed officers has been agreed upon for immediate implementation,” Dr Kibicho said in a memo.

The County Commissioners who were affected by the move include Jim Nyaga Njoka, Muhumed Mohamed, Abdulla Galgalo, Wilson Opwora, Joshua Nkanatha and Moses Mutunga.

Nyaga has been moved from Kirinyaga to Siaya where he takes over from Muhumed Mohamed who was moved to Nyeri County to take over from Abdulla Galgalo who was deployed to the Office of the President Headquarters.

Wilson Opwora and Joshua Nkanatha were swapped to Kiambu and Kajiado counties respectively.

Moses Mutunga was promoted from the Senior Deputy County Commissioner Kirinyaga West to the County Commissioner Kirinyaga County.

The Deputy County commissioners affected are, Rugino Mawira from Murang’a South to North Eastern Region, and Kenneth Gitonga from Nairobi to Murang’a South.

Others are John Mbugua from Teso North to Kirinyaga West, Damaris Kimondo from Imenti South to Gatanga, Mary Mwangi from Sabatia to Imenti South.

Abraham Riungu was moved from Aberdares to Teso North, Geoffrey Njuguna was moved from Gatanga to Aberdares while Flavia Akumu was moved from Mswambeni to Sabatia.