Oparanya re-elected CoG chairman

By K24Tv Team On Mon, 20 Jan, 2020 11:29 | < 1 min read
Wycliffe Oparanya
Council of Governors Chairman Wycliffe Oparanya. PHOTO | KNA

Kakamega County Governor Wycliffe Oparanya has been re-elected unopposed as the chairman Council of Governors (CoG).

Oparanya’s re-election cements the CoG’s unwritten tradition of bosses serving two terms.

The Kakamega took over the helm’s at the CoG in January 2019 from his Turkana counterpart Josephat Nanok.

Nanok served from May 2017 to January 2017. Nanok’s predecessor was Peter Munya who serve from May 2015 to May 2017.

Munya was then the governor of Meru County. He now serves in President Uhuru Kenyatta’s Cabinet as the Agriculture secretary.

Are you a Kenyan in the diaspora with a story to tell? Do you know someone of Kenyan origin doing something remarkable in the diaspora? Do you have an opinion that you would like to share? Email us at [email protected]