Uhuru’s new Cabinet line-up

By K24Tv Team On Tue, 14 Jan, 2020 13:09 | < 1 min read
Mutahi Kagwe
President Uhuru Kenyatta reshuffled his Cabinet on January 14, 2020, picking Mutahi Kagwe and Betty Maina to head Health and Industrialization dockets respectively. PHOTO | COURTESY

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Tuesday, January 14, 2020, reshuffled his Cabinet and introduced new faces. Among those picked to head ministries pending National Assembly approval are Mutahi Kagwe and Betty Maina.

Below is the new Cabinet line up:

  1. Dr Fred Matiangi, Interior and Coordination of National Government
  2. Mutahi Kagwe, Health
  3. Betty Maina, Industrialization
  4. Ukur Yatani, National Treasury and Planning
  5. Raychelle Omamo, Foreign Affairs
  6. Peter Munya, Agriculture
  7. Monica Juma, Defence
  8. Adan A. Mohammed, EAC and Regional Development
  9. Sicily Kariuki, Water, Sanitation and Irrigation
  10. Amina Mohammed, Sports, Culture and Heritage
  11. Simon Chelugui, Labour & Social Services
  12. Keriako Tobiko, Environment & Forestry
  13. Eugene Wamalwa, Devolution
  14. Charles Keter, Energy
  15. John Munyes, Mining and Petroleum
  16. Joe Mucheru, ICT
  17. Farida Karoney, Lands
  18. Prof George Magoha, Education
  19. Prof Margaret Kobia, Public Service, Youth and Gender
  20. Najib Balala, Tourism and Wildlife
  21. James Macharia, Transport

Are you a Kenyan in the diaspora with a story to tell? Do you know someone of Kenyan origin doing something remarkable in the diaspora? Do you have an opinion that you would like to share? Email us at [email protected]