Sports CS appoints Lindah Oguttu of KTN to lead FKF’s Caretaker Committee Secretariat

By , K24 Digital
On Thu, 11 Nov, 2021 14:20 | < 1 min read
Linda Oguttu
Former KTN news anchor Lindah Oguttu. PHOTO/COURTESY

ON THURSDAY, Sports CS Amina Mohamed disbanded Football Kenya Federation (FKF) and formed a caretaker committee to run the country's football.

In a press release, Amina said that she disbanded FKF after its officials failed to account for the funds it has been receiving from the government.

She formed a committee of twenty-seven members who will be in charge of the country's football until a new body is formed by the ministry.

The committee members included retired Justice Aaron Ringera, retired General Moses Oyugi, Fatma Adan, Philip Musyimi Mue, Anthony L. Isayi, J.J Masinga, Bobby Ogola.

Other committee members are Richard Omwela, Titus Kasuve, Ali Amuor, Neddy Atieno Okoth, Mwangi Muthee, Fredrick Tureisa Lekesike, Hassan Mahmoud Haji and Elish Chepchieng Kiplagat.

This group of individuals will be headed by KTN news anchor Linda Ogutu who will be the head of the committee's secretariat.

At the helm of the caretaker committee, Linda will be assisted by Michael Mucheni (secretary), Lorine Nerea Shitubi (Joint Secretary), Caesar Handa, Habo Mwachiro, Edward Rombo, Hiba Hussein, and Gabriel Warigi.

Other members of the secretariat will be Dr Walter Ongeti, Rashid Khamisi Ali Shedu, Hon. Rachael Kamweru and Robin Toskin.

CS Amina said that this committee will ensure that the Football Federation of Kenya is operated within the law as well as coordinate elections of FKF officials.

The CS also tasked the committee with handing over the newly elected officials to the new body that will be established at a later date.