Raila loses in Uhuru, Karua’s polling stations

By , K24 Digital
On Wed, 10 Aug, 2022 09:40 | < 1 min read
Raila and Uhuru
Former President Uhuru Kenyatta and Raila Odinga at a past function. PHOTO/PSCU.

Azimio presidential candidate Raila Odinga lost in President Uhuru Kenyatta's polling station and that of his running mate Martha Karua.

Uhuru cast his vote at Mutomo Primary School polling station in Ichaweri, Gatundu South Constituency, on August 9, 2022.

The results from Mutomo Primary school polling station indicate that Deputy President William Ruto leads with 983 votes against Raila's 464 votes.

According to the Form 34As uploaded on the IEBC portal, all the results from the four streams within the school had been uploaded.

There was a low voter turnout at Mutomo polling station in Gatundu South.

Raila loses in Karua's Kirinyaga

Azimio presidential running mate Martha Karua on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, cast her vote at Mugumo Primary School in Kirinyaga County.

Karua was at the polling station early in the morning and was the first person to vote.

According to Form 34As uploaded on the IEBC portal, Ruto leads in Mugumo polling station in Kirinyaga County.

The results show that the UDA presidential candidates garnered 911 votes at Mugumo polling station against Raila's 311 votes.

Related Topics