List of artistes set to perform during Ruto’s inauguration

By , K24 Digital
On Tue, 13 Sep, 2022 10:57 | < 1 min read
List of artistes set to perform during Ruto's inauguration
List of artistes set to perform during Ruto's inauguration. PHOTO/Courtesy

The permanent Presidential Music Commission (PPMC) has issued a list of artistes set to perform at President-Elect William Ruto's swearing-in ceremony today, September 13, 2022.

Among the artistes selected to grace the ceremony are Gospel singer Guardian Angel, Solomon Mkubwa, Zabron singers, Shiro wa GP, Pitson, Nadia Mukami, and Arrow boy, just to mention a few.

The artistes will entertain guests before and during the ceremony.

Comedian Chipukeezy, an ardent Ruto supporter, was also chosen as an MC for the event.

“Hosting Kenya's 5th Presidential Inauguration today! 13/09/2022, History Books will remember,” Chipukeezy wrote.

Below is a list of the artistes expected to perform at the event.

Guardian Angel

Loise Kim

Muigai Wa Njioroge

Lillian Rotich

Zabron Singers (Tanzania)

Florence Mureithi

Safari Voices International

Nadia Mukami

Arrow Bwoy

Bridget Blue

Anastacia Mukabwa

Betty Bayo

Fred Omondi

Sanaipei Tande

Solomon Mkubwa

Contemporary Dancers

Ruth Matate

Hezron Marwa

Fenny Kerubo

Shiru wa GP

Utawala Band

Florence Andenyi

Nyar Jerusalem

Charity Nashipae

Mum Cherop

Dan Sax

Mr. Wise

Mr. Mbuvi

Sammy K


Douglas Otiso

Evans DeMathew

Abush Chininto

Sammy Mangara

Baba G Wuod Awasi

Related Topics